Traveling Vineyard Reviews

21 User Reviews

5.0

Add a Review
5
wrote 7 months ago

The Traveling Vineyard is a great company to work for! Not only do I get to set my own hours, but I get to make money while socializing with friends and meeting new people. The wines we sell are all reasonably priced and taste delicious. I love putting together wine tasting events and teaching others about pairings and different wine regions. The Traveling Vineyard also offers plenty of online resources so I can always continue learning about the different wines. Being a Wine Guide doesn’t feel like work, it honestly feels like a fun hobby where you get paid for doing what you love.

Helpful (0)
5
wrote 1 year ago

I have been with this company for 12 years and it continues to improve and grow year after year. The wines are an incredible deal and 98% have won awards! Not to mention, getting to try before you buy for free, will leave you loving your discount as a wine guide and filling up your wine rack with fine wines for much less. Who doesn't love saving money on fine wines? Our hosts and guests agree that sipping and sampling in the comfort of home is the best way to try wine. Host a free wine tasting or start your dream job today--your tastebuds will be thrilled!

Helpful (0)
5
wrote 4 months ago

Working with the Traveling Vineyard has been a great experience so far. Being with them means complete independence; I'm able to work from the convenience of my own home, set my own hours, and stay in complete control of my work / play life. I've been a wine enthusiast for some time now, so I really appreciate having access to all the informational content they give me access to. I'm learning more and earning more as a result!

Helpful (0)
5
wrote 2 months ago

It is an amazing privilege to work with this awesome company. I've been with the Traveling Vineyard since 2007 and find that it's easy to be successful when you are marketing a selection of high quality wines and accessories. Many of my customers throughout the years have been to repeat events and have hosted multiple times. That says a lot about our wine, accessories and of course the Traveling Vineyard. All of this with a support staff that goes above and beyond not only for our customers but also the Wine Guides too. So blessed and grateful to be associated with TV.

Helpful (0)
5
wrote 2 months ago

Joining Traveling Vineyard was the best thing I ever did for myself. I have been with the company for four years and my only regret is not starting sooner. When I started, I knew nothing about Direct Sales and had never even been in any kind of sales job. Traveling Vineyard gave me everything I needed to succeed and thrive. The friendships I have made within the "tribe" are the best parts of this journey for me too! Being able to lead and mentor a successful team is truly the most gratifying part of this business. I love this company and I love the collegial culture & climate we created!

Helpful (0)
5
wrote 2 months ago

When I joined Traveling Vineyard I thought I was joining another DS company but that had a unique concept: marketing wine at free in home wine tastings. BUSINESS WAS GREAT! Until 2 years later when my 44 yr old husband was diagnosed with brain cancer & given less than a year to live. But this company rallied around us in every way. Ted passed away 10.5 months later & our CEO created a charity wine (Bella Mente) in Ted's honor. Partnering with the ABTA, we donate $1/bottle to them. In less than 2 years, we have donated over $45,000! Turns out I didn't join another DS company: I joined...

Helpful (0)
5
wrote 2 months ago

I became a Wine Guide with the Traveling Vineyard while in the middle of a job transition. It sounded fun and I figured I could make extra income while I decided what I wanted to be when I grow up. Six years later, I'm still figuring that out, and still love doing Traveling Vineyard "on the side"! It's a very simple business, so I make good income for the time that I spend, and I've moved several times. No "inventory" so no cash tied up. I love that my tasting events include men, women, couples, anyone who likes wine. Having a mixed group makes it fun and my events usually have 15-20 guests.

Helpful (0)
5
wrote 2 months ago

I have been with the Traveling Vineyard for almost 5 years and I love being on the ground floor of something amazing! TV is serious about their wine making. The wines are an incredible value and 98% have won world wide awards! The company is growing so fast and our support system is incredible! They are always providing us with amazing tools to make our jobs easier! Our events are educational and fun at the same time and of course financially rewarding! I've been working in education for 22 years and I cannot wait to retire and make this my F/T 'job'.

Helpful (0)
5
wrote 1 month ago

I've been with this company for 3.5 years now and it is AMAZING! The product is great, the compensation is better, and the support is the best! I can't imagine working for any other Direct Sales Company that could possibly do better. They listen to what we need and get it to us and they know what we need when we don't know and give us that too! FANTASTIC!!

Helpful (0)
5
wrote 1 month ago

I have been with the company for almost 4 years now. When I started I had no prior knowledge on any kind of sales at all. The company goes above and beyond to keep it promise to provide us (Wine Guides) with all the knowledge and tools needed to be successful. I never ever would have thought I (ME!) would climb to the top of the leadership ladder. With the guidance Traveling Vineyard has provided, as well an dozen of other amazing personalities within the company, I have been successful at reaching (and CRUSHING) my goals thanks to their support. My only regret is I wished I had joined sooner!

Helpful (0)
5
wrote 1 month ago

I have been traveling vineyard for one year. This company has given me everything that I need to succeed, and I am succeeding! I love the friends, connections and income I am making with TV! Our product is high quality, award winning and reasonably priced and I am proud to promote it 100%! But my favorite part is the the people. We are run by REAL hardworking, honest, kind people who care about us as consultants. They constantly strive to make things easier and better for us. I am so proud to be a member of the Traveling Vineyard family.

Helpful (0)
5
wrote 1 month ago

I have been a Wine Guide with Traveling Vineyard for over two years now. The company culture is the most caring, motivating, innovative company bar none! The training resources given to us so we can bring a true educational wine tasting to our host and their guests is something you can't get anywhere else. Our wines are special because our team of wine makers go out and meet the growers and select the grapes and then with all their passion for wine craft the perfect bottle for us to share. I have been in the wine industry for over 10 years and Traveling Vineyard does it right. Cheers!

Helpful (0)
5
wrote 1 month ago

I have been a wine guide for almost a year now and it has been such a great adventure! I love going out, meeting new people, expanding my wine knowledge as well as those I come in contact with, and having fun! It's also a bonus being paid to drink wine! The company is amazing and has been very supportive and attentive in helping me on my journey!

Helpful (0)
5
wrote 1 month ago

Joining Traveling Vineyard has been the best experience that I have ever had with a direct sales company! I LOVE having access to a product and experience that people are hungry for. I have been with the company for 9 months now and have not had a slow month yet. Hosts are eager and ready to participate in these tasting events, and our wines are second to none. I have made so many friendships, changed my professional goals, and certainly made a nice income with Traveling Vineyard. Best decision I've ever made!

Helpful (0)
5
wrote 8 months ago

Traveling Vineyard is an awesome company to work for. I have had such a great experience being a Traveling Vineyard Wine Guide, and in every sense of the word! It is awesome to do something you love and get paid for it too. It's the holy grail of jobs - I am able to work when I'm available, I have time for my family, I help our household bottom line and I get to drink great wine with great people. Best decision of my life was being with Traveling Vineyard.

Helpful (0)
5
wrote 1 month ago

Chose a job you love and you'll never have to work a day in your life! Never, ever, did I think at 46 yrs old that I would end up working for a DS company - but heck! It's wine!!! Simple said, The Traveling Vineyard provides us (wineguides) with everything we need, including wine, to LOVE our jobs and the ability to share this love and passion. And unlike many other DS companies, once our clients get their wine, it is often gone in 30 minutes and they want more! When you LOVE your company and you treat your clients right - you get a formula for tremendous success!

Helpful (0)
5
wrote 1 month ago

Being a wine guide with Traveling Vineyard for the last 3 years has been a whirl wind of fun. Not only have I made a great side income, I have learned how to appreciate wine so much more than I did originally. The flexibility that we have to do our business is perfect. I work as much or as little as I want. This has allowed me the opportunity to spend my time with my family-which is priceless. Great wine + a great company mind set=HAPPY ME!

Helpful (0)
5
wrote 1 month ago

I have been a Wine Guide with Traveling Vineyard since February of 2015 and it has been by far one of the BEST decisions that I have ever made. Traveling Vineyard has become my serendipity. I had no DS experience nor was I looking to ever do DS. However, after hosting a tasting, I knew this was something that I had to be a part of. I have been a successful Wine Guide the past 2.5 years because the business model and the support from Traveling Vineyard is top notch. The opportunities that Traveling Vineyard has provided for me and my family can't be beaten. Best. Decision. Ever.

Helpful (0)
5
wrote 1 month ago

I drink wine and eat snacks and get paid for it. That alone deserves five stars! This is the first DS company I have been involved with and had actual money in the bank right away. Traveling Vineyard is a company with integrity, offering a fun and straight-forward business opportunity. Plus, I get to taste affordable, quality wines with wine lovers for free, and earn marketing fees!

Helpful (0)
5
wrote 8 months ago

I truly love being a Wine Guide. I have worked with Traveling Vineyard for about 2 years. I had no idea I will have a job I cherish so much. I joined with the intention of making some extra money to fill some financial gaps. However, as I grew my business, my team and I was rewarded with a significant financial compensation. I developed life-long friendships with new clients, reconnected with old friends and had a lot of fun at the various vacations the company finance. Becoming a Traveling Vineyard Wine Guide was a great decision, and I cannot wait to see what the future holds for me.

Helpful (0)

Related Companies

Tupperware

Tupperware

Founded
1942
Est. Consultants
1,900,000
Commission
35%
Downline Commission
12%
Startup Cost
$79
Pampered Chef

Pampered Chef

Founded
1980
Est. Consultants
60,000
Commission
25%
Downline Commission
--
Startup Cost
$80
Wildtree

Wildtree

Founded
1996
Est. Consultants
7,000
Commission
40%
Downline Commission
12%
Startup Cost
$49