Mary Kay Reviews

41 User Reviews

4.9

Add a Review
5
wrote 6 years ago

I love what I do! I love what I sell! I love meeting new people and I live to be the best customer service you have had work with you or assist you!

Helpful (1)
5
wrote 6 years ago

I have used Mary Kay products going on 6 years now and I LOVE them. I have tried a few other products but they DO NOT COMPARE to the quality of what Mary Kay products are. I finally joined the Mary Kay Business after 5 years of being a customer. Man, I wish I would of joined sooner. I have heard Mary Kay is expensive and to be honest they are not. I bought the Timewise Set and It has lasted me 7 months!!!! I have had people tell me that my skin looks great and even tone :). I believe Mary Kay is the BEST as far as the Products and the Business plan!

Helpful (1)
5
wrote 6 years ago

Mary Kay is a company that cares about more than mascara and lipstick. It is amazing to see all of the good they do for their consultants, customers, and grant winners. Check out the Mary Kay Ash foundation and all of their givings in your local area! You would be surprised!

Helpful (0)
5
wrote 6 years ago

Mary Kay is a great product and the prices are very affordable results are great . I have also used Nerium it is also a good product the Firming Body cream is the best in my book. But the prices are a bet to high and you have to order every month. Mary can to can buy when and how ever much or little you want that's great... not trying to steep on ant toes here. Thank you.

Helpful (0)
5
wrote 6 years ago

Mary Kay Volufirm has transformed my skin. I work outdoors daily as a horseback riding instructor. Since using this regimen my sun damage and fine lines have vanished. I am 40 but my skin is better now than when I was 30. ALL I ever wear now is mascara. I get lots of compliments on my skin. I love it!!!

Helpful (0)
4
wrote 6 years ago

As a freelance make up artist I have used several lines and find these all have great products. I have used more Mary Kay but have tried Younique and LimeLight products and found them to be good also. The only complaint I have with these companies is the compensation plans are not great for the average person to realistically succeed. Too many people needed to make a decent income. I have found something that pays 4 times more with 75% less people AND we get 100% of our entire teams production. It's about helping others in any business, Best wishes to all.

Helpful (0)
5
wrote 6 years ago

I was a consultant for Mary Kay for nearly 8 years and loved it! Now thinking of getting back into it especially due to the higher commissions than the others!

Helpful (0)
5
wrote 6 years ago

I LOVE Mary Kay! I have been a consultant for 19 years, And I have been using the products for 37 years. I Love talking to women about this AMAZING skin care.

Helpful (0)
5
wrote 6 years ago

After using Mary Kay since college for the past 32 years - and having seen and been inside the manufacturing plant and having met the President and founder of the company I can say without a doubt that Mary Kay is the BEST opportunity for women today bar none! :-)

Helpful (0)
5
wrote 6 years ago

Los valores que inculcan a sus consultoras y el margen de ganancia es increíble.

Helpful (0)
5
wrote 6 years ago

PROVEN Success Record and a Company who stands behind their Product and their Consultants.

Helpful (0)
5
wrote 6 years ago

I have tried several Mary Kay products and when I stop using Mary Kay and use drugstore brands I totally miss Mary Kay. Even though some of their items are more expensive they are definitely worth it. When I go back to using Mary Kay I can tell the difference. My skin totally reacts differently when using Mary Kay. Some drugstore products are OK and some are definitely not, then I start using Mary Kay. I absolutely love their moisturizers and the firming eye cream. The moisturizing eyemake up remover is absolutely the best! The revealing radiance facial peel I absolutely love!

Helpful (0)
5
wrote 6 years ago

Mary Kay has the best quality at a reasonable price. You get a 100% return guarantee - not only for 14 days! - but as long as there is a small left over remains in the container. AND: The Mary Kay marketing plan is the most rewarding in the direct selling. It has been a reliable Partner since so many years for millions of women. 80% of all female selmade-millionairs are Mary Kay Consultants. So why would anyone want to work with younique??

Helpful (0)
5
wrote 7 years ago

Jau 10 metų naudoju šios kompanijos produktus. Esu patenkinta kaip atrodau ir žinau, kad mano oda yra visapusiškai prižiūrėta. Žaviuosi kompanijos filisofija, vizija bei misija. Mary Kay Ash sukūrė tai, ko labiausiai reikia moterims.

Helpful (0)
5
wrote 7 years ago

My girlfriend has tried just about every brand out there and raves about Mary Kay!

Helpful (0)
5
wrote 7 years ago

Because hello it's mary Kay people not only is it an amazing company to work for but you don't have come workers you have sisters a support team and we are the only company the makes 50% of everything we sell unlike other you take profit away from other people!

Helpful (0)
5
wrote 7 years ago

Started using MK @ 11yrs old for my skin. Became a consultant at 18 to help put a single mom through college. At 44, 2 successful adult children and 1 more still in college, 2 grandkids & and 24 yr marriage blessed by the values of Faith, Family, & Career being a focus; Mary Kay is still a tradition thats beauty is much deeper than makeup. The philosopher Cicero once said, "The face is a picture of the mind as the eyes are its interpreter." Itheater is an honor & privilege to have relationships w/ my clients. Skin care & make-up is merely the Avenue to which I put more smile...

Helpful (1)
5
wrote 7 years ago

I love Mary Kay because it is trusted brand, in the market for 53 years. The products are made in the US and made with the best ingredients. I love my skincare! I love how my skin feels, people tell me I look 10- 15 years younger! Also Mary Kay people are always positive and happy, I love my Mary Kay! :)

Helpful (0)
5
wrote 7 years ago

No other skincare products have consistently delivered results I could depend on. I know I could spend more on other brands, but I won't get more for what I spend. I have confidence that I am using the very best in skincare on the market today.

Helpful (2)
2
wrote 7 years ago

Mary kay is not a starter make up. There is a lot to finding the perfevt match of anything with mary kay. And its not as chemical free. There is nothing wrong with mary kay . Its not a bad company. But with my experience the make up is not for me. But their make up remover is the bam.com okay. If you have not tried it. Try it.

Helpful (0)

Related Companies

Younique

Younique

Founded
2012
Est. Presenters
1,200,000
Commission
20% - 30%
Downline Commission
3% - 5%
Startup Cost
$39
Rodan + Fields

Rodan + Fields

Founded
2008
Est. Consultants
30,000
Commission
31%
Downline Commission
15%
Startup Cost
$45
Norwex

Norwex

Founded
2010
Est. Consultants
18,000
Commission
35%
Downline Commission
1% - 5%
Startup Cost
$9