Celebrating Home vs David Oreck Candle Company vs Eclipse Candle Company vs For Every Home
2,762 people have looked at this comparison.
Lowest cost to start
Eclipse Candle Company ($49)
Highest personal commission
Celebrating Home (40%)
Longest track record
For Every Home (since 2007)
Best rated by members
Not enough member reviews yet (3 needed)
Celebrating HomeNo longer operating
David Oreck Candle CompanyNo longer operating
Eclipse Candle CompanyNo longer operating
For Every HomeNo longer operatingThe company
FoundedLongevity is the first thing the industry looks at.
2009 · 17 yrs
2011 · 15 yrs
2010 · 16 yrs
2007 · 19 yrsBest
Headquarters
Marshall, TX
New Orleans, LA
Not reported
Lindon, UT
Reps are called
Designers
Scent Specialists
Glow Team Members
Consultants
Estimated repsCompany-reported field force size.
Not reported
100
400
4,500
Cost to start
Starter kitWhat you pay to begin selling.
$119
$99
$49–$89Best
$99
Sales to earn the kit backMinimum kit ÷ minimum personal commission. Lower is better.
$397 in retail sales
$396 in retail sales
$164 in retail sales
$261 in retail sales
How you get paid
Personal commissionYour cut of what you sell yourself.
30–40%Best
25%
30%
38%
Downline commissionOverrides on sales made by people you recruit.
None · personal sales only
None · personal sales only
8%
13%
Plan typeSingle-level pays on your sales only; multi-level adds overrides on a team.
Single-level
Single-level
Multi-level
Multi-level
On Direct Sales Aid
Member ratingPublished reviews from Direct Sales Aid members.
No reviews yet
5.01 review
No reviews yet
No reviews yet
Fan votesReaders of this comparison picking a favourite.
0
0
0
0
Your pickOne vote per comparison.
Swap or add a company
How to read this comparison
- Starter kit is the up-front purchase to begin selling. Some companies also charge an annual renewal or a website fee; check the company page.
- Personal commission is your cut of your own retail sales. Downline commission is what you earn on sales by people you recruit; a plan with no downline pay is single-level, one with overrides is multi-level.
- Sales to earn the kit back divides the minimum kit by the minimum commission. It is the retail volume you must sell before the kit has paid for itself, before any other costs.
- Most multi-level plans publish an income disclosure statement. Ask for it, and read it, before you sign. Typical participants earn far less than the top ranks.
- Figures are company-reported and can change. Spot something out of date? Tell us.
Other comparisons with these companies
Eclipse Candle Company vs. Gold Canyon3,334 viewsEclipse Candle Company vs. PartyLite3,127 viewsDavid Oreck Candle Company vs. Discovery Toys2,609 viewsClose to My Heart vs. David Oreck Candle Company2,568 viewsAll'asta vs. Eclipse Candle Company vs. Guy & Eva vs. Wildtree2,309 viewsDo You Bake? vs. DoTerra vs. Eclipse Candle Company vs. For Every Home2,206 views

