Direct Sales Aid

Chloe + Isabel vs Lulu Avenue vs Silpada Designs

3,084 people have looked at this comparison.

Lowest cost to start

Chloe + Isabel ($175)

Highest personal commission

Chloe + Isabel (40%)

Longest track record

Silpada Designs (since 1997)

Best rated by members

Not enough member reviews yet (3 needed)

Chloe + IsabelNo longer operating
Lulu AvenueNo longer operating
The company
FoundedLongevity is the first thing the industry looks at.
2011 · 15 yrs
2011 · 15 yrs
1997 · 29 yrsBest
Headquarters
New York, NY
Morrisville, NC
New York, NY
Reps are called
Merchandisers
Style Advisors
Ambassadors
Estimated repsCompany-reported field force size.
10,000
5,000
50,000
Cost to start
Starter kitWhat you pay to begin selling.
$175Best
$199–$999
Not reported
Sales to earn the kit backMinimum kit ÷ minimum personal commission. Lower is better.
$700 in retail sales
$796 in retail sales
Not reported
How you get paid
Personal commissionYour cut of what you sell yourself.
25–40%Best
25–30%
20%
Downline commissionOverrides on sales made by people you recruit.
3–12%
3–18%
None · personal sales only
Plan typeSingle-level pays on your sales only; multi-level adds overrides on a team.
Multi-level
Multi-level
Single-level
On Direct Sales Aid
Member ratingPublished reviews from Direct Sales Aid members.
No reviews yet
No reviews yet
No reviews yet
Consultants listed
None yet
Fan votesReaders of this comparison picking a favourite.
0
0
0
Your pickOne vote per comparison.

Swap or add a company

How to read this comparison

  • Starter kit is the up-front purchase to begin selling. Some companies also charge an annual renewal or a website fee; check the company page.
  • Personal commission is your cut of your own retail sales. Downline commission is what you earn on sales by people you recruit; a plan with no downline pay is single-level, one with overrides is multi-level.
  • Sales to earn the kit back divides the minimum kit by the minimum commission. It is the retail volume you must sell before the kit has paid for itself, before any other costs.
  • Most multi-level plans publish an income disclosure statement. Ask for it, and read it, before you sign. Typical participants earn far less than the top ranks.
  • Figures are company-reported and can change. Spot something out of date? Tell us.
Le-Vel Thrive

Featured consultant

Crissann Campbell

Le-Vel Thrive20%+ commissionOtho, IA

Hi, I'm Crissann! As a Top Leader with Le-Vel for 12+ years, I've loved helping people feel their best. From premium nutrition for energy, digestive health, weight management healthy aging to exosome skin repair... and now NEW Le-Vel RX with clinicia