Direct Sales Aid

3000BC vs Celebrating Home vs Do You Bake? vs The Cocoa Exchange

2,691 people have looked at this comparison.

Lowest cost to start

Do You Bake? ($35)

Highest personal commission

Tie at 40%: Celebrating Home, The Cocoa Exchange

Longest track record

The Cocoa Exchange (since 2007)

Best rated by members

Not enough member reviews yet (3 needed)

3000BCNo longer operating
Celebrating HomeNo longer operating
Do You Bake?No longer operating
The Cocoa ExchangeNo longer operating
The company
FoundedLongevity is the first thing the industry looks at.
2010 · 16 yrs
2009 · 17 yrs
2010 · 16 yrs
2007 · 19 yrsBest
Headquarters
Philadelphia, PA
Marshall, TX
Sinking Spring, PA
Mount Arlington, NJ
Reps are called
Beauty Coachs
Designers
Ambassadors
Curators
Estimated repsCompany-reported field force size.
Not reported
Not reported
400
5,000
Cost to start
Starter kitWhat you pay to begin selling.
$199
$119
$35Best
$129
Sales to earn the kit backMinimum kit ÷ minimum personal commission. Lower is better.
$796 in retail sales
$397 in retail sales
$100 in retail sales
$516 in retail sales
How you get paid
Personal commissionYour cut of what you sell yourself.
25–35%
30–40%
35–37%
25–40%
Downline commissionOverrides on sales made by people you recruit.
4%
None · personal sales only
12%
3–5%
Plan typeSingle-level pays on your sales only; multi-level adds overrides on a team.
Multi-level
Single-level
Multi-level
Multi-level
On Direct Sales Aid
Member ratingPublished reviews from Direct Sales Aid members.
No reviews yet
No reviews yet
5.01 review
5.01 review
Consultants listed
None yet
Fan votesReaders of this comparison picking a favourite.
0 · 0%
0 · 0%
1 · 100%
0 · 0%
Your pickOne vote per comparison.

Swap or add a company

How to read this comparison

  • Starter kit is the up-front purchase to begin selling. Some companies also charge an annual renewal or a website fee; check the company page.
  • Personal commission is your cut of your own retail sales. Downline commission is what you earn on sales by people you recruit; a plan with no downline pay is single-level, one with overrides is multi-level.
  • Sales to earn the kit back divides the minimum kit by the minimum commission. It is the retail volume you must sell before the kit has paid for itself, before any other costs.
  • Most multi-level plans publish an income disclosure statement. Ask for it, and read it, before you sign. Typical participants earn far less than the top ranks.
  • Figures are company-reported and can change. Spot something out of date? Tell us.

What members say

The Cocoa Exchange
The Cocoa Exchange
Jayne Smith Schnelle wrote 8 years ago

I am a previous buyer of the Smoothies, but now I can't find a consultant in my area, or near by, is there a way I can buy on line? These are delicious and I want to buy more.

Do You Bake?
Do You Bake?
Krista Ford wrote 9 years ago

Best Company! I"ve been a rep for nearly 3 years. The products are awesome, the commission is some of the highest around, and the company support is fantastic. They continue to expand and grow and offer more to customers and consultants!

Le-Vel Thrive

Featured consultant

Crissann Campbell

Le-Vel Thrive20%+ commissionOtho, IA

Hi, I'm Crissann! As a Top Leader with Le-Vel for 12+ years, I've loved helping people feel their best. From premium nutrition for energy, digestive health, weight management healthy aging to exosome skin repair... and now NEW Le-Vel RX with clinicia