Avon Reviews

8 User Reviews

4.8

Add a Review
5
wrote 3 months ago

My mom was an AVON Lady when I was a kid, I'm an AVON Lady now raising MY kids! Grandmas recognize AVON because they have trusted in the products their entire lives. AVON has proven it's worth for nearly 150 years, and we don't rely on high prices to pretend we have quality products, we have generations of loyal customers and reps to prove we have quality products.

Helpful (1)
5
wrote 1 year ago

AVON!!!! Speaks for itself, just lookl how old the company is and the success they have. No one can grow to this size having poor quality. As far as Busy Beane I'm honest as the day is long, hard working, and always putting others first.

Helpful (1)
5
wrote 1 year ago

Avon is the original and the #1 direct sales company worldwide. It's that simple. I love their products, the quality and the price.

Helpful (0)
5
wrote 2 years ago

I have been using Avon off and on for many many years. I remember when my mother had an Avon lady so I feel great about a company that has been around for a lifetime. The products are great and you can not beat the prices any where. I have never tried R&F but I do not like spending a ton on products. I wear minimal makeup and always get complimented on my skin and look years younger than I am. Avon is perfect for me and there are endless products and anyone can open a catalog and say - yes I need that! I had the Moisture therapy hand lotion on my desk at work and everyone loves!

Helpful (0)
5
wrote 2 years ago

I started selling Avon almost 3 years ago for extra money and to put recent work experience on my resume. I fell in love with the products. I started using the skin care products and wearing jewelry. I love the holiday items. They sell well as do the signature Avon products like Skin So Soft. I will probably continue to sell Avon even after I find full-time work just because I love the products. Avon provides excellent support to their sales representatives; I couldn't ask for a better District Sales Manager. She had led me the whole way and I still turn to her for answers. I LOVE AVON!!!

Helpful (0)
5
wrote 3 years ago

I have been selling avon for 16 years and the old saying I sell it because I love the products truly applies here. I can't imagine life without my avon products. Such great quality products for more than reasonable prices. Joining avon was a great decision! I also recently started the leadership program with Avon Canada- signing new representatives, just renews my excitement for these products and this company.

Helpful (0)
5
wrote 3 years ago

I'm loving my Avon business. I hated sales but for some reason, this comes very naturally for me. As a natural leader, I've been able to coach many other young ladies on the marketing aspect of direct sales. Thanks for having a site with all of them in one space!

Helpful (1)
3
wrote 2 years ago

I must preface this review by saying that I love Avon. I really truly do. The 3 stars I have as a rating are not a reflection on the company as a whole or it's products. The rating is simply based on the fact that when I was an Avon consultant, I barely made any money doing it. It wasn't worth the time, energy and my own money that I put into the business. If the pay structure was different, I would likely go back. I really do love their products.

Helpful (0)

Related Companies

BeautiControl

BeautiControl

Founded
1981
Est. Consultants
140,000
Commission
40%
Downline Commission
--
Startup Cost
$125
Younique

Younique

Founded
2012
Est. Presenters
877,000
Commission
20% - 30%
Downline Commission
3% - 5%
Startup Cost
$99
Rodan + Fields

Rodan + Fields

Founded
2008
Est. Consultants
30,000
Commission
31%
Downline Commission
15%
Startup Cost
$45